ISIR Online

Intelligence Journal cover
2010 Impact Factor: 3.168

 The Society



International Society for Intelligence Research

Graz, Austria, Dec 12-14, 2014

Local hosts are: Aljoscha C. Neubauer & Mathias Benedek

More information will be available in May 2014!

The annual conference offers an opportunity for those interested in intelligence to meet, present their research, and discuss current research.

2014 Conference Highlights

Lifetime Achievement Award Address


Keynote Address


President's Symposium


President's Invited Address


Distinguished Contributor Interview


Holden Memorial Address


Conference Venue






Student Awards

Travel grants: A small number of travel grants will be awarded to graduate students who present a paper at the conference. Priority will be given to students with no other source of travel support or with particularly high travel costs. To apply, send an email by September 1st to Matt Reynolds at with a copy to David Lubinski at Include your name, affiliation, any other sources of travel support, and whether you have received ISIR travel support before.

John B. Carroll Award. This award is given to the student who presents the paper with the best methodology and includes a $500 cash award.

Nominations Invited for Lifetime Achievement Award

The Board of Directors of the International Society for Intelligence Research (ISIR) invites nominations for the society’s Lifetime Achievement Award. This is our highest honor, reserved for individuals who have, over their professional lifetimes, substantially advanced the field of intelligence. ISIR will host a breakfast at which students can meet with the recipient.

Different types of contributions will be considered, but they must be sustained and truly advance the field. Nominations should include a letter of no more than 500 words stating why the candidate is worthy of this award. Nominations must be received by March 1 to be considered. An award will not necessarily be made every year. Please send nominations to Aljoscha Neubauer at

Previous recipients of this Award include Arthur R. Jensen (2006), Douglas K. Detterman (2007), Earl Hunt (2009), Thomas J. Bouchard, Jr. (2010), Robert Plomin (2011), and Timothy Salthouse (2012).

Future Conference Sites

The Board of Directors is inviting hosting proposals for future conferences. Please send expressions of interest and a request for proposal guidelines to President-Elect Aljoscha Neubauer at by September 1st. All proposals will be reviewed by the Board of Directors.



Note: ISIR membership is $40 for regular members and $20 for students. Member can subscribe to the journal at the heavily discounted rates of $40 for electronic access/$60 paper + electronic access.





© International Society for Intelligence Research. All rights reserved. (Legal Notice)